Psych Homework Sequel

This is our 2nd homework in our GenPsych that we have to share our personal experience. The first one was about dreams (Link here: https://rjpepillo.wordpress.com/2012/04/24/it-started-with-psych-homework/), and now about our happiest memory. Don’t dislike me if I post my assignments here okay? I just wanna share it with y’all <hearts> 😀

Personally, I don’t really remember much about happy memories. I remember bits of them, but I can’t consider a single one better than the other. Of course family is much more important, but there are fun things you do with friends that you can’t do with your family, and vice versa. So I think I’ll just share something that from not so long ago.

It was on 2009 that I’ve graduated from Immaculate Heart of Mary Academy. I was really so proud of myself because I can see in each of my family members’ eyes the joy and the relief. But deep inside I know that I would be leaving home and stay in a place that I am not used to. Compared to the province life wherein I can be so lax and passive, I had to be somewhat witty and fast now that I’m in a city. High school was way different than that of college. Being absent in high school was a “mehh” kind of thing, but it’s just not that simple now. Heck! Try being absent once in your Statistics class, and you’ll see Chinese characters next meeting. Set aside the school stuff, the real thing that makes me happy, not just one single day but every day that passes, is knowing that I’d be in a place where I’m surrounded by friends and other people I can relate to and learn from.  Just like this one time wherein I found my new group of friends from a friend’s debut. All of us where not really that close before, because I was also kind of indifferent with my classmates and just sticking to some people and made them my only friends. In that occasion, I really got drunk and they were so amused that I was actually drinking. Well that was really my first time getting drunk, kind of like my birthday gift for the celebrant. I really had fun with them and the allergies were worth it. Yes, I’m allergic to alcohol. I know. It sucks.

But even though I got knocked out by alcohol, it became the start of something new for me. Not only that I had fun for them for a day, but I have fun with them almost every day. They may not be the greatest people in the world, but they’re the greatest friends I’ve known. That’s one of the things that make me happy. Every. Single. Day. 🙂

9 thoughts on “Psych Homework Sequel

  1. Wooow nice one 😀 “I have fun with them almost every day. They may not be the greatest people in the world, but they’re the greatest friends I’ve known. That’s one of the things that make me happy. Every. Single. Day.” –like this :p

  2. maki-apil nalang pud ko,para in hihihi.. “oo,debut pud ni rox.. ” 😀
    FLATTERED?? kabalo man ko na wala koy apil ana..feeler rapud ko na apil ko ui.HAHAHAHA! (emo??) k

Leave a Reply

